Love the place you live

Today, I feel like writing something. It is not because of my Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, well I have to confess that my last post was the result of OCD.

We occasionally hear people say love what you do or do what you love. Yeah, that is absolutely true. But the fact is, not all of us are fortunately enough to get what you love. Thus, I deem that “Love what you do is more practical”. Similarly, I suppose we should love the place we live.

I moved to the place where I am now living on March 8. I knew it won’t be an ideal place to live since the working place is in the suburb. It turned out to be a place what I had pictured in my mind. Terrible transportation – only two or three buses to downtown, besides, you have to wait 20 – 30 minutes to get on a bus. OK, I am not here to complain, I am here to compliment. Compliment the beauty of the place where I live.

Room 1404

Room 1404

I used to believe that this place is dull, boring and lifeless compared with the place where I used to live. I used to share a three bedroom apartment with my “classmates”. It was fun. We used to have a-two-days-off weekends. We travel together, cook together and share food together. We talked about complains and funny stuff happened in the working hours. Sometimes, we invited other guy to come and have fun. The most frequently discussed topic is that how we feel quite different after graduation. Looking back, it is all about thrilling and crazy things in my head – play truant, on line gaming, cramming homework, shopping, movie watching, searching for places that are amusing and preparing for tests, to name just a few. Oh, too much nostalgia.

IMG_0496 IMG_0499 IMG_0500Getting away from the point, huh? Go back the topic then. I am a bit love the place where I am now living. Fresh air, cozy morning, less time wasted taking public transportation. If I have a inner piece, I shall read many books and enjoy lots of movies. At the time being, I have to spend sometime working on the website mentioned in the last journal.

Time is short, we got to love the place where we are living no matter if you like it or not right now. You will have sweet memories when recalling those passed days.

Times is short, we got to love the friends and colleagues we met. Sometimes, friends and colleagues is like brothers or sisters, we don’t pick them, we just have them. We do no have time or chances to make up for the lost relations. What can do is to treat them well. You will have nothing to regret.

Time is short. We shall love the place we are now living, treasure the days that are passing and be kind to the colleagues we are working with.

2 thoughts on “Love the place you live

Leave a Reply

